Strategic Partner

Tools

Prev Next

National SME Definition in Qatar

Small and Medium Enterprises shall mean: the companies registered in accordance with the laws of the State of Qatar, which number of labor force does not exceed two Hundred and fifty (250) employees (with exception of companies operating in the creative industries sector and which number of labor force shall not exceed one hundred (100) employees), and which annual turnover does not exceed one hundred (100) million Qatari Riyals, and which fulfill the following standard levels and restrictions:

(Employees are measured by work unit and annual turnover is measured in million Qatari Riyals)
SectorCriteriaMicroSmallMedium
AgricultureNo. of Employees1 - 56 - 3031 - 250
Annual TurnoverLess than 11 – less than 2020 - 100
ManufacturingNo. of Employees1 - 56 - 5051 - 250
Annual TurnoverLess than 33 – less than 2020 - 100
Creative IndustriesNo. of Employees1 - 56 - 3031 - 100
Annual TurnoverLess than 11 – less than 2020 - 100
ConstructionNo. of Employees1 - 106 - 5051 - 250
Annual TurnoverLess than 33 – less than 2020 - 100
TradeNo. of Employees1 - 56 - 5051 - 250
Annual TurnoverLess than 33 – less than 2020 - 100
Other ServicesNo. of Employees1 - 56 - 5051 - 250
Annual TurnoverLess than 33 – less than 2020 - 100

Staff Headcount: it covers full-time, part-time and seasonal staff. The definition covers all the employees and individuals working for the benefit of the enterprise, whether directly or indirectly, and who are subject to the Qatari Labor Law, in addition to owners who are managing the enterprise and partners engaged in periodic activities for the enterprise and who receive financial benefits in consideration of such activities. It should be noted that a full-time employee within a year is considered as one-unit 3 while part-time and seasonal employees are considered as a part of a unit, as the case may be.

Annual Turnover: means the return/incomes generated by the enterprise during a year as a result of its sales and services provided, following deduction of any rebates and taxes paid by the enterprise.


Sectorial Definitions of Small and Medium Enterprises

1. Small and Medium Enterprises in the Agriculture Sector: companies established in accordance with the laws of the State of Qatar which number of labor force does not exceed two hundred and fifty (250) employees, which annual turnover does not exceed one hundred (100) million Qatari Riyals, and the economic activities of which fall under Agriculture, Forestry and Fishing sections [groups (1-3) within the international Standard Industrial Classification (Rev. 4) ].

2. Small and Medium Enterprises in the Manufacturing Sector: companies established in accordance with the laws of the State of Qatar, which number of labor force does not exceed two hundred and fifty (250) employees, which annual turnover does not exceed one hundred (100) million Qatari Riyals, and the economic activities of which fall under [Manufacturing] section [groups (10-33) within the international Standard Industrial Classification (Rev. 4) ] .

3. Small and Medium Enterprises in the Creative Industries Sector: companies established in accordance with the laws of the State of Qatar which number of labor force does not exceed one hundred (100) employees, which annual turnover does not exceed one hundred (100) million Qatari Riyals, and the economic activities of which fall under Information and Communication, Professional, Scientific and Technical Activities, and Arts, Entertainment and Recreation sections [groups (58-63) , and (69-75) , and ( 90-93 ) within the international Standard 4 Industrial Classification (Rev. 4)]. It is worth mentioning that according to the United Nations definition of creative industries, “craft industries” fall within this category.

4. Small and Medium Enterprises in the Construction Sector: companies established in accordance with the laws of the State of Qatar, which number of labor force does not exceed two hundred and fifty (250) employees, which annual turnover does not exceed one hundred (100) million Qatari Riyals, and the economic activities of which fall under Construction of Buildings section [groups (41-43) within the international Standard Industrial Classification (Rev. 4 )] .

5. Small and Medium Enterprises in the Trade Sector: companies established in accordance with the laws of the State of Qatar, which number of labor force does not exceed two hundred and fifty (250) employees, which annual turnover does not exceed one hundred (100) million Qatari Riyals, and the economic activities of which fall under Wholesale and Retail Trade, Repair of Motor Vehicles and Motorcycles sections [groups (45-47) within the international Standard Industrial Classification (Rev. 4)].

6. Small and Medium Enterprises in the Other Services Sector: companies established in accordance with the laws of the State of Qatar, which number of labor force does not exceed two hundred and fifty (250) employees, which annual turnover does not exceed one hundred (100) million Qatari Riyals, and the economic activities of which fall under other sections of commercial services within the international Standard Industrial Classification (Rev. 4) namely, the Mining and quarrying, Electricity , Gas, Steam and Air Conditioning Supply, Water Supply, Sewerage and Waste Collection and Treatment, Transportation and Storage, Accommodation and Food Services Activities, Financial Services Activities and Insurance Activities, Real Estate Activities, Administrative and Support Services Activities, Education, Human Health and Social Work Activities, and the activities of Other Services with the exception of membership organizations [groups (5-9), (35), (36-39), (49-53), (55-56), (64-66), (68), (77-82), (85), (86-88) and (95-96) within the International Standard Industrial Classification (Rev. 4) ] .

Our Partners

Reuters

© Copyright 2014 Zawya.

الشريك الاستراتيجي

الأدوات

Prev Next

التعريف الوطني للمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة لدولة قطر



يقصد بالمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة:  الشركات الخاصة المؤسسة وفقاً لقوانين دولة قطر، والتى لا يزيد عدد قوى العمل فيها عن مائتين وخمسين (250) عامل (بإستثناء الشركات العاملة في قطاع الصناعات الإبداعية، والتي لا يزيد عدد قوى العمل فيها عن مائة (100) عامل)، ولا يتجاوز إيرادها السنوي المائة (100) مليون ريال قطرى، بحيث:

(العاملون مقاسون بوحدة العمل، والعائد/ الإيراد السنوى مقاسا بالمليون ريال قطرى)
القطاعالمعيارصغرىصغيرةمتوسطة
الزراعةعدد العاملين1 - 56 - 3031 - 250
الإيراد السنويأقل من 11- أقل من 2020 - 100
الصناعة التحويليةعدد العاملين1 - 56 - 5051 - 250
الإيراد السنويأقل من 33 - أقل من 2020 - 100
الصناعات الإبداعيةعدد العاملين1 - 56 - 3031 - 100
الإيراد السنويأقل من 11 - أقل من 2020 - 100
التشييدعدد العاملين1 - 1011 - 5051 - 250
الإيراد السنويأقل من 33 - أقل من 2020 - 100
التجارةعدد العاملين1 - 56 - 5051 - 250
الإيراد السنويأقل من 33 - أقل من 2020 - 100
الخدمات الأخرىعدد العاملين1 - 56 - 5051 - 250
الإيراد السنويأقل من 33 - أقل من 2020 - 100

عدد العاملين (Staff Headcount) يضم العمالة بدوام كلي، وبدوام جزئي بالإضافة إلى العمالة الموسمية. يشمل التعريف كافة الأُجراء والأفراد الذين يعملون لصالح المشروع ويحضعون لقانون العمل القطري. بالإضافة إلى المديرين مالكي المشروع، والشركاء الذين يقومون بأنشطة للمشروع بصفة دورية ويحصلون من جراء هذه الأنشطة على مزايا مالية. من الجدير بالذكر أنه سيتم احتساب العامل بدوام كلي خلال السنة باعتباره وحدة واحدة، بينما يتم احتساب العمالة بدوام جزئي والعمالة الموسمية على أنهم جزء من الوحدة وفقا للحالة.

الإيراد السنوي (Annual Turnover) يقصد به الإيرادات الذى حققه المشروع خلال العام نتيجة مبيعاته من السلع والخدمات التى قدمها. دون أن يتضمن أية إيرادات/ عوائد أخرى حققها المشروع، ومثال لها الدخل من الفائدة على أصول يمتلكها، أو توزيعات أرباح حصل عليها، أو بيع أصول كانت مملوكة له، أو حقوق ملكية مدفوعة من قبل جهات أخرى. كما يتم الاعتماد على قيمة الإيراد بعد اقتطاع أية خصومات أو ضرائب يقوم بسدادها.


التعاريف القطاعية للمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة

يوضح هذ الجزء الأنشطة الفرعية الاقتصادية التي تندرج تحت كل من القطاعات المذكورة بالجدول السابق، على النحو التالي:

1. المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطاع الزراعة: الشركات المؤسسة وفقاً للقوانين القطرية التي لا يزيد حجم قوى العمل بها عن مائتين وخمسين (250) عامل، ولا يتجاوز عائدها السنوي المائة (100) مليون ريال قطري، ويضم القطاع الأنشطة الاقتصادية المنصوص عليها في قسم الزراعة والحراجة وصيد الأسماك [المجموعات (1 – 3) ضمن التصنيف الصناعي الدولي الموحد (التنقيح 4)]

2. المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطاع الصناعة التحويلية: الشركات المؤسسة وفقاً للقوانين القطرية  التى لا يزيد حجم قوى العمل بها عن مائتين وخمسين (250) عامل، ولا يتجاوز عائدها السنوي المائة (100) مليون ريال قطري، ويضم القطاع الأنشطة الاقتصادية المنصوص عليها في قسم الصناعة التحويلية [المجموعات (10- 33) ضمن التصنيف الصناعي الدولي الموحد (التنقيح 4)].

3. المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطاع الصناعات الابداعية: الشركات المؤسسة وفقاً للقوانين القطرية التي لا يزيد حجم قوى العمل بها عن مائة (100) عامل، ولا يتجاوز عائدها السنوي المائة (100) مليون ريال قطري، ويضم القطاع الأنشطة الاقتصادية المنصوص عليها في أقسام المعلومات والاتصالات، والأنشطة المهنية والعلمية والتقنية، والفنون والترفيه والتسلية [مجموعات (58-63)، و(69-75)، و(90-93) ضمن التصنيف الصناعي الدولي الموحد (التنقيح 4)]. جدير بالذكر أنه وفقا لتعريف الأمم المتحدة للصناعات الإبداعية، تنتمي "الصناعات الحرفية" لتلك الفئة.

4. المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطاع التشييد: الشركات المؤسسة وفقاً للقوانين القطرية التي لا يزيد حجم قوى العمل بها عن مائتين وخمسين (250) عامل، ولا يتجاوز عائدها السنوي المائة (100) مليون ريال قطري، ويضم القطاع الأنشطة الاقتصادية المنصوص عليها في قسم تشييد المبانى [المجموعات (41- 43) ضمن التصنيف الصناعي الدولي الموحد (التنقيح 4)].

5. المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطاع التجارة: الشركات المؤسسة وفقاً للقوانين القطرية التي لا يزيد حجم قوى العمل بها عن مائتين وخمسين (250) عامل، ولا يتجاوز عائدها السنوي المائة (100) مليون ريال قطري، ويضم القطاع الأنشطة الاقتصادية المنصوص عليها في قسم تجارة الجملة والتجزئة؛ إصلاح المركبات ذات المحركات والدراجات النارية [المجموعات (45- 47) ضمن التصنيف الصناعي الدولي الموحد (التنقيح 4)].

6. المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطاع الخدمات الأخرى: الشركات المؤسسة وفقاً للقوانين القطرية، التي لا يزيد حجم قوى العمل بها عن مائتين وخمسين (250) عامل، ولا يتجاوز عائدها السنوي المائة (100) مليون ريال قطري. ويضم القطاع  الأنشطة الاقتصادية المنصوص عليها في باقي أقسام الخدمات التجارية ضمن التصنيف الصناعي الدولي الموحد (التنقيح 4)، وهى أقسام التعدين واستغلال المحاجر، وإمدادات الكهرباء والغاز والبخار وتكييف الهواء، وإمدادات المياه وأنشطة الصرف وإدارة النفايات ومعالجتها، والنقل والتخزين، وأنشطة خدمات الإقامة والمطاعم، والأنشطة المالية وأنشطة التأمين، والأنشطة العقارية، وأنشطة الخدمات الإدارية وخدمات الدعم، والتعليم، والأنشطة فى مجال صحة الانسان والعمل الاجتماعى، وأنشطة الخدمات الأخرى فيما عدا المنظمات ذات العضوية [المجموعات (5-9)، و(35)، و(36-39)، و(49-53)، و(55-56)، و(64-66)، و(68)، و(77-82)، و(85)، و(86-88)، و(95-96) ضمن التصنيف الصناعي الدولي الموحد (التنقيح 4)].

شركاؤنا

Reuters

© الحقوق الفكرية زاوية